Litchfield Deanery

The Litchfield Deanery covers Christian, Fayette, Macoupin and Montgomery counties.

Litchfield Deanery


Dean of the Deanery

Very Reverend James L. Neuman, V.F.

Parishes in the Deanery

Assumption - Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Benld - St. Joseph

Carlinville - Ss. Mary and Joseph

Farmersville - St. Mary

Gillespie - Ss. Simon and Jude

Girard - St. Patrick

Hillsboro - St. Agnes

Kincaid - St. Rita

Litchfield - Holy Family

Medora - St. John the Evangelist

Morrisonville - St. Maurice

Mt. Olive

Nokomis - St. Louis

Pana - St. Patrick

Ramsey - St. Joseph

Raymond - St. Raymond

Staunton - St. Michael the Archangel

Stonington - Holy Trinity

Taylorville- St. Mary

Vandalia - Mother of Dolors

Virden - Sacred Heart