Mon - Thurs: 8:00 - 5:15


(217) 698-8500


1615 W. Washington St., Springfield, IL 62702

About the Diocese

Leadership of the Diocese


Most Reverend Thomas John Paprocki

Moderator of the Curia/Vicar General

Monsignor David J. Hoefler, VG


Very Reverend Christopher A. House, V.J., S.T.L., J.C.L.

Bishop's Administrative Team

Very Reverend Brian Alford, Department for Vocational Services

Very Reverend Brian Alford, Department for Evangelical & Catechetical Services

Michael Christie, Deparment for Evangelical and Catechatical Services

Monsignor David J. Hoefler, Vicar General/Moderator of the Curia

Reverend Christopher A. House, S.T.L., J.C.L., Department for Canonical and Pastoral Services

Patricia J. Kornfeld, Department for Personnel Services

Steven E. Roach, Department for Community Services

Christopher Sommer, Department for Financial Services

Vicars Forane

Very Reverend Jeffrey H. Goeckner, V.F., Dean of the Alton Deanery

Very Reverend Joseph M. Molloy, V.F., Dean of the Decatur Deanery

Very Reverend R. Dean Probst, V.F., Dean of the Effingham Deanery

Very Reverend Thomas C. Meyer, V.F., Dean of the Jacksonville Deanery

Very Reverend Albert F. Allen, V.F., Dean of the Litchfield Deanery

Reverend Monsignor Leo J. Enlow, V.F., Dean of the Quincy Deanery

Very Reverend Jeffery A. Grant, V.F., Dean of the Springfield Deanery